top of page

Board of Directors 

The SMCOG Board of Directors consist of representatives from each member city, government officials, key partners, and stakeholders from all across Southwest Missouri. 

The SMCOG Board of Directors is made up of one representative from each member city and county along with non-government members that represent key partners and stakeholders. Governmental Board members serve a term of two years, and non-governmental board members are selected by a nominating committee and appointed annually by the Governmental members. State Representatives and State Senators of the SMCOG region serve as ex-officio, nonvoting members of the Board.


The SMCOG Executive Committee is composed of the Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary/Treasurer, the Immediate Past Chair, and at least two but not more than four additional members of the Council who may be government or non-government representatives, the majority of the Executive Committee shall be government representatives. The Executive Committee is elected annually by the SMCOG Board of Directors.

Executive Committee Members
Chris Coulter, AICP                             Duane Lavery, CEcD
Greene County                                                        GRO Marshfield 
Steve Childers                                     Todd Wiesehan  
City of Springfield                                                     Christian County 
Cindy Stephens                                   Bill Monday 
Ozarks Technical Community College                  City of Buffalo
Jerry Harman                                       Allen Kunkel                                                   
H2Ozarks                                                                 Missouri State University
Wayne Blades
Stone County                                              

Allen D. Kunkel, CEcD

Associate VP for Economic Development

Missouri State University

Todd M. Wiesehan


Christian County Resource Management Dept.

Duane Lavery


Chris J. Coulter, AICP

County Administrator

Greene County

Bill Monday 

O'Bannon Bank

Buffalo, Missouri

Cindy Stephens

Ozarks Technical Community College

Steve Childers

City Administrator 

City of Ozark

Wayne Blades

Stone County

Jerry Harman


Abstract Background

Want to know more about SMCOG?

 Let us answer some questions about us,
what we do, and how we are funded. 

bottom of page